Domestic Bliss and Brussels

Well, it finally happened! The magician relocated to Houston after 8 long months of the long distance thing. We rented a lovely condo on the edge of River Oaks, and moved in with our kitty boys about three weeks ago. I am in domestic bliss settling in and decorating with my love. And from what I can tell, he’s enjoying it too. He hasn’t tried to make me disappear once. I’m pretty sure he digs the nightly meals, and fridge full of leftovers.

In the midst of our nesting phase, and what felt like years without a steady internet connection, I missed sharing a post I wrote for The Alcalde back in June. They asked me to test out a recipe from Garrett Weber-Gale, an olympic swimmer who cooks up nutritiously refined dishes. I jumped at the opportunity to prepare his Caramelized Brussels Sprouts and Pearl Onions. Read my thoughts on the Athletic Foodie’s Brussels on The Alcalde blog.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

